Find stashes of free money – UPDATE!

You might even find a two dollar bill.
You might even find a two dollar bill.

In my earlier post “find stashes of money in your city” I described my experience with a distinctive old gentlemen on the trolley.

Yesterday I saw him again while I was walking downtown!

He was sitting on one of the benches north of the Star of India, just gazing out at the water, and I stopped in surprise and asked him if he’d found any more money. I don’t think he recognized me.

He was grumbling on and on about how the police are out to treat him horribly.

“Don’t you remember our talk on the trolley about people hiding money?” I asked. His eyes brightened up and he asked me for a couple dollars.

If he found any more money, it doesn’t appear that he found much.

