Beer for future space tourists.

Heading toward the keg.
Heading toward the keg.

A clever Australian brewer has peered into the future and seen a booming demand for beer in space. So now you can drink a refreshing cold brewski specifically crafted for giddy, orbitting space tourists! Cheers!

Here are the facts. In low gravity your tongue swells. This might result in strange speech impediments. And a loss of tasting ability. So this space brew is infused with super chocolate and caramel flavoring. Heck, now that I think about it, down here on Earth this new beer is sounding quite yummy. But on the other hand, the low carbonation that prevents weightless floating globs of belched beer from drifting into your blinking eyes doesn’t sound particularly fun. Don’t laugh at me. I like to belch, dang it. So maybe on second thought I’ll skip going into space. A few cheap Buds on my ratty old couch in front of a spaced-out, insipid television show is just fine.

